171211 894x434 TAH Candlelight Slavic Hero

By Candlelight: A Chamber Music Series - Slavic Heroes



Join acclaimed musicians Kseniia Vokhmianina (piano), Igor Yuzefovich (violin) and Ng Pei-Sian (cello) in this chamber music session celebrating seminal works from their Slavic heroes Anton Arensky and Zoltán Kodály. Hosted by Mathilda D’Silva. 


Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967), Duo for violin and cello Op. 7 (26’)
I. Allegro serioso, non troppo
II. Adagio - Andante - Tempo I
III. Maestoso e largamente ma non troppo lento - Presto

Anton Arensky (1861 - 1906), Piano Trio No.1 in D minor, Op 32 (31')
I. Allegro Moderato
II. Scherzo: Allegro molto
III. Elegia: Adagio
IV. Finale: Allegro non troppo


*Please be seated at least 15 minutes before the performance begins. Unclaimed seats may be given away to walk-in patrons. After intermission, re-admission to venue is subjected to availability. 


Share This Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via Email Share on Weibo



T: +65 6332 6900 / F: +65 6336 3021 / E: enquiries@artshouse.sg
1 Old Parliament Lane Singapore 179429