BC MoT 894 2

By Candlelight: Mirrors of Time



Mirrors of Time creates a parallel between chamber music works by composers of Baroque and Classical periods and those composers of the 20th century, who drew inspiration from music of the seventeenth and eighteenth century. The repertoire will include works by J.S. Bach, W.A. Mozart, A. Schnittke, and I. Stravinsky. Let's travel in time together with this music!

Performing in this concert are Kseniia Vokhmianina (piano), and fellow award-winning Ukrainian musicians, Oleksandr Korniev (violin) and Aleksey Shadrin (cello).


J.S. Bach. Sonata for Violin and Keyboard, BWV 1017
1. Siciliano. Largo
2. Allegro
4. Allegro

W.A. Mozart. Piano Trio No. 6 in G major, K. 564
1. Allegro
2. Theme with 6 Variations. Andante
3. Allegretto

* Intermission *

A. Schnittke. Suite in the Old Style, Op. 80 for cello and piano
1. Pastorale
2. Balletto
3. Minuetto
4. Fuga
5. Pantomima

I. Stravinsky. Italian Suite for cello and piano
1. Introduzione
2. Serenata
3. Tarantella
4. Gavotta con due Varizioni
5. Scherzino
6. Minuetto - Finale

Share This Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via Email Share on Weibo



T: +65 6332 6900 / F: +65 6336 3021 / E: enquiries@artshouse.sg
1 Old Parliament Lane Singapore 179429